Lighting.

I had the idea of using florescent/neon lighting to light the objects that I am going to be shooting in macro. I got the idea from watching Blade Runner, the neon cityscapes that are portrayed in the film conjures up images of red light districts and seedy areas of cities.

I like the idea of using different colours to represent different attributes and traits such as red representing malicious intent and purples and blues giving off sort of bruised colours representing damage or a victim. Green and yellow to me represents innocence or even ignorance.

I found a company, leefilters.com, that sell coloured sheathes for florescent bulbs which slide over the light to give it colour. I think this will be a lot cheaper than buying multiple coloured bulbs. I will leave a link below.

http://www.leefilters.com/architecture/arch-fl-col.html

Leave a Reply

