Presentation reflection.

Today I presented my pitch to Johny and Colin. It began quite well and I felt I was coming acros as confident and my speech was flowing smoothly. But I got to the part of the presentation describing the themes of dystopia and the connections to todays society when I just froze up. I stalled and unfortunately this totally knocked my confidence. I found it hard to get my speech flowing again and couldn’t fully recover.

After I had given my presentation, Colin and Johny give me some feedback. The main issue they had with my pitch was that I didn’t explain the final idea early enough and got too bogged down in the themes and concepts of the final product. There are still positives I can take from this experience though, I feel that my presentation looked impressive and the part in which I took a macro photograph of Johny’s eye helped overall.

Leave a Reply

