Finished Time Lapse.

This is the end product of my first time lapse. I edited it in After Effects under the tuition of Peter Waiting, as I don’t have a lot of experience on the software. After a quick demonstration from Peter, he left me to experiment with colour tones and changes in scale.

The finished time lapse has had the saturation slightly increased to make it warmer and a gradual increase in scale as the time lapse progresses.

Reflection – I enjoyed getting to grips with After Effects as I do not have the software on my own Macbook which is where I mainly edit. I became quite familiar with the program and I now feel more at ease with experimenting within it.

Actions – I intend on having this time lapse as the title sequence for my finished video. I will add the titles, again, in After Effects.

Leave a Reply

