Titles, Time Lapse.

This is my finished time lapse with titles added. I used After Effects to create the titles, for the text colour I used the pipette tool to take the colour of a dark area of background in the time lapse shot. I did this because I feel the titles needed to be quite subtle, as one of the main ideas behind this project is opening your eyes to the usually overlooked. I felt that this resonated with the overall vision of the video.

Reflection – I am really happy with the final outcome of this time lapse. As it was my first attempt, I was not expecting such a good result. This experience has inspired me to use more time lapse photography in the video and I will be shooting more over the next week.

Leave a Reply

